Skip to Main Content

Our Leadership Team and Board Members

Our Leadership Team

Alanna Hunsaker-Kosier

Director of Programs

“One of the great things about young people is that they do question, that they do care about justice, and that they have open minds.”
― Zack de la Rocha

Kirby Deal

Director of Development/Interim Executive Director

“People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

― Maya Angelou

Kristianna Renz

Center Supervisor

Amy Phillips

Director of Athletics

Mallory Gooden

Program Staff

Yasmin Simpson

Program Staff

Nikki McKeown

Program Staff

Lauren Schenk

Program Staff

Olivia Shepherd

Program Staff

Kristina Fuston

Program Staff

Hailey Kraft

Program Staff

Octavia Lenoir

Program Staff

Ray Thornton


2019 Corporate Board of Directors

Sheryl Houston (President), Consolidated Nuclear Security

Doug Freund, Consolidated Nuclear Security

Bob Cook, Community Advocate

Melanie Fillauer, Community Adovocate

Laurie Macnair, R3 Consulting

Dr. Mary Palmer, East Tennessee Children’s Hospital

Melissa McMahan, Y-12 Federal Credit Union

Donna Reat, Community Advocate

Chad Vander Wert, Discovery

2019 Knoxville Board of Trustees

Deb Crouse (President), Metro Drug Coalition

Dustin Crouse, Knoxville Elder Law

Julie Gause, J. Gause Digital

Nicole Harman, Community Advocate

Stephanie Haynes, LHP Capital

Tanya Hockett, Discovery

Samantha Edwards, Leadership Knoxville

Tiffani Mensch, Alliance for Better Nonprofits

Quineka Moten, Knoxville Area Urban League

Mendy Moseley, Sanmar

Abby Pensky, Community Advocate

Lisa Pierson, Subaru International

2019 Oak Ridge Board of Trustees

Trish Polfus (President), Methodist Medical Center

Steve Cates, Community Advocate

Terry Domm, CNS Y12

Nikki Adkisson, Oak Ridge Utility District

Jane Grossbeck, Community Advocate

Dr. Lyndon Hurt, Hurt Lyndon DDS

Mona Leake, Community Advocate

Dot Jones, Community Advocate

Rachel Moses, Cookeville Legal Aid

Deb Schenk, Regions Bank

Eleanor Stevens, Community Advocate

Jan Stoutland, Community Advoacate

Lorie Wilson, TN Bank

2019 Blount County Board of Trustees

Betsy Cunningham, Y-12 Federal Credit Union

Caroline Fontinell, Community Advocate

Jackie Mills, Realty Executives Associates

Libby Klatt, Community Advocate

Cristina Boone, Standard Aero

Lindsay Elsten, VIEO Design

Regina Jennings, Pinnacle Bank