Skip to Main Content

Our Leadership Team and Board Members

Our Leadership Team

Kirby Deal

Executive Director

kdeal@girlsinctnv.org

“People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

― Maya Angelou

Alanna Hunsaker-Kosier

Vice President of Programs & Operations

akosier@girlsinctnv.org

“One of the great things about young people is that they do question, that they do care about justice, and that they have open minds.”
― Zack de la Rocha

Haley Reeves

Development Associate

hreeves@girlsinctnv.org

“Being different isn’t a bad thing. It means you’re brave enough to be yourself.”

― Luna Lovegood

Ashley Ivnes

Program Supervisor

aivnes@girlsinctnv.org

“She was not fragile like a flower but she was fragile like a bomb.”

― Rahul Singh

Hailey Kraft

STEM Coordinator

hkraft@girlsinctnv.org

“She remembered who she was and the game changed.”

― Lalah Delia

Octavia Lenoir

Social Justice & Advocacy Coordinator

olenoir@girlsinctnv.org

“A closed mind don’t get fed, and without soul food there is no growing.”

― Reyna Biddy

Abby Tinsley

Athletic Coordinator

atinsley@girlsinctnv.org

Ray Thornton

Transportation

2021 Corporate Board of Directors

Sheryl Houston, President

Bob Cook

Deb Crouse, Knoxville Representative

Doug Freund

Melissa McMahan

Dr. Mary Palmer

 

Trish Polfus, Oak Ridge Representative

Donna Reat

Chad Vander Wert

2021 Knoxville Board of Trustees

Stephanie Haynes, President

Kendall Acho

Lindsay Brazier

Megan Chafin

Deb Crouse

Abby Pensky, Secretary

Dustin Crouse

Julie Gause

Nicole Harman

Tiffani Mensch

Heather Beck, Treasurer

Mendy Moseley

Erika Nadaud

Lisa Pierson

Lauren Sterritt

2021 Oak Ridge Board of Trustees

Trish Polfus, President

Nikki Adkisson

Terry Domm

Jane Grossbeck

Rachel Moses, Vice President

Amanda Hurley

Lyndon Hurt

Dot Jones

Mona Leake

Deb Schenk, Treasurer

Eleanor Stevens

Jan Stoutland

Lorie Wilson

2021 Blount County Board of Trustees

Caroline Fontinell

Jessica Hannah

Brooke Henisohn

Whitney LaDage

Jackie Mills

Brooke Nix

Megan Seaton

Angela Tillman

Tina Tipton

Dr. Julia Wood

Luke Wood